The BRADLEY DEPARTMENT of ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING

Events | ECE | Virginia Tech

November - 2018

Thanksgiving Holiday ends
Sunday, Nov 25, 2018
All day - Virginia Tech
Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
All day - Virginia Tech

October - 2018

Fall break ends
Sunday, Oct 21, 2018
All day - Virginia Tech
Fall break begins
Friday, Oct 19, 2018
All day - Virginia Tech
No classes - University offices open

September - 2018

Labor Day - University Closed
Monday, Sep 3, 2018
All day - Virginia Tech

August - 2018

Classes Begin for Fall 2018
Monday, Aug 20, 2018
All day
Classes End for 2nd Summer Session
Thursday, Aug 9, 2018
1:00pm - 11:55pm - VT campus and online

July - 2018

Classes Begin for 2nd Summer Session
Monday, Jul 2, 2018
All day - VT campus and online

June - 2018

Classes End for 1st Summer Session
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018
All day - VT campus and online

May - 2018

Virginia Mountain Section of IEEE Meeting
Thursday, May 24, 2018
6:00pm - 8:00pm - Parkway Brewing Co.
Summer Social
As we start the summer season, we 'd like to invite you to join us for a summer social. Please feel free to bring your family and enjoy this evening with your IEEE friends.

Parkway's vendor for the evening: Hanu Truck - Korean fare.

We can also plan to order some pizzas (Domino's) and pool money to cover cost.

Meeting Details:
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Social: 6:00 - 8:00pm
Dinner: At your leisure
Presentation: Not this time

Members and Guests:
There is no cost for attending this event. Please cover your own cost for drinks and dinner.
Classes Begin for 1st Summer Session
Monday, May 21, 2018
All day - VT campus and online
College and Departmental Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, May 12, 2018
8:00am - 2:30pm - Cassell Coliseum
Graduate Commencement Ceremony and Senior Day
Thursday, May 10, 2018
2:30pm - 5:00pm - Cassell Coliseum
Exams end
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
All day - Virginia Tech