The BRADLEY DEPARTMENT of ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING

Faculty & Staff | ECE | Virginia Tech

ECE PEOPLE

photograph of ECE faculty

ECE Faculty

Amongst our current ECE Faculty, there are 22 IEEE Fellows, 4 NAE Members, and $34+ Million in annual research. Of our top 10 cited papers in the past 10 years, 50% were developed by women now on our faculty.

Alphabetical faculty listing

Faculty listing by curricular area

Faculty listing by research area

ECE Administration

ECE Student Services Front Desk Receptionist

Alicia Sutherland
(540) 231-2163
alicias@vt.edu

Department Head

Luke F. Lester
(540) 231-7494
lflester@vt.edu

Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

Minerva Sanabria-Padilla
(540) 231-3305
minervas@vt.edu

External Relations and Graduate Admissions Coordinator

Laura Villada
(540) 231-7494
vlaura@vt.edu

Graduate Program Director

Paul E. Plassmann
(540) 231-2160
plassmann@vt.edu

Assistant Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Jaime De La Ree
(540) 231-6625
jreelope@vt.edu

Business Operations

Facilities Coordinator

Rick Johnston
(540) 231-1623
rickj@vt.edu

Business Manager

Kathy J Atkins
(540) 231-4136
atkins@vt.edu

Accountant

Kim Medley
(540) 231-6054
kkmedley@vt.edu

Fiscal Technician Senior

Rebecca T. Semones
(540) 231-3401
bsemones@vt.edu

Fiscal Technician Senior

Melanie Gilmore
(540) 231-7008
mgilmore1@vt.edu

ECE Student Services

Graduate Academic Advisor for NCR

Roxanne Nersesian Paul
(703) 538-8370
roxpaul@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(A – D)

Mary Brewer
(540) 231-4539
taylorm@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(E – K)

Nicole Gholston
(540) 231-3106
nicole7@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(L – O)

Kimberly Johnston
(540) 231-8393
kim4vt@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(P – S)

JoAnna Lewis
(540) 231-2771
jolewis@vt.edu

Academic & Career Advisor
(T – Z)

Susan Broniak
(540) 231-8219
sbroniak@vt.edu

Instructional Laboratories

Assistant Professor of Practice

Peter Han
peterh17@vt.edu

Director of Instructional Laboratories

William T. Baumann
(540) 231-4446
baumann@vt.edu

Tech Support/Lab Engineer

Rick Cooper
(540) 231-8390
rfcooper@vt.edu

Instructional Lab/Lab Engineer

Bob Lineberry
(540) 231-5450
lineb@vt.edu

IT and Computing

Computer Systems Administrator

John Ghra
(540) 231-7046
john.ghra@vt.edu

Computer Systems Administrator

Roderick DeHart
(540) 231-4792
rdehart@vt.edu

Computer Systems Administrator

Brandon Russell
(540) 231-3233
rbrand7@vt.edu

For IT and Computing requests, contact support@ece.vt.edu

For research staff members, please see the appropriate research groups.