The BRADLEY DEPARTMENT of ELECTRICAL and COMPUTER ENGINEERING

Faculty & Staff | ECE | Virginia Tech

ECE PEOPLE

2019-2020 ECE Faculty

ECE Faculty

Amongst our current ECE Faculty, there are: 29 IEEE Fellows, 3 NAE Members, and $34+ Million in annual research. Of our top 10 cited papers in the past 10 years, 50% were developed by women now on our faculty.

Alphabetical faculty listing

Faculty listing by curricular area

Faculty listing by research area

Administration

Department Head

Luke F. Lester
(540) 231-7494
ecedepthead@vt.edu

Assistant Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Jaime De La Ree
(540) 231-6625
jreelope@vt.edu

Graduate Program Director

Paul E. Plassmann
(540) 231-2160
plassmann@vt.edu

Collegiate Professor & MEng Program Director (Blacksburg)

Creed F. Jones III
(540) 231-9850
crjones4@vt.edu

Collegiate Professor & MEng Program Director for Northern Virginia

Vassilios Kovanis
(571) 858-3261
vassilios.kovanis@vt.edu

Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

Minerva Sanabria-Padilla
(540) 231-3305
minervas@vt.edu

Director of Communications

Greg Atkins
(540) 231-3254
gatkins@vt.edu

Business Operations

Business Manager

Kathy J Atkins
(540) 231-4136
atkins@vt.edu

Accountant

Kim Medley
(540) 231-6054
kkmedley@vt.edu

Payroll Accountant

Rebecca T. Semones
(540) 231-3401
bsemones@vt.edu

Travel Accountant

Melanie Gilmore
(540) 231-7008
mgilmore1@vt.edu

Facilities Coordinator

Rick Johnston
(540) 231-1623
rickj@vt.edu

Sponsored Program Administrator

Sharon Lawson
sharonl@vt.edu

Student Services

ECE Student Services Front Desk Receptionist

Alicia Sutherland
(540) 231-2163
alicias@vt.edu

Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor
(A – D)

Mary Brewer
(540) 231-4539
taylorm@vt.edu

Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor
(E – K, R)

Nicole Gholston
(540) 231-3106
nicole7@vt.edu

Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor
(L – Q)

Kimberly Johnston
(540) 231-8393
kim4vt@vt.edu

Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor
(S – Z)

Susan Broniak
(540) 231-8219
sbroniak@vt.edu

MEng Graduate Academic & Career Advisor (All Locations)

Laura Villada
(540) 231-7494
vlaura@vt.edu

M.S., Direct Ph.D., Ph.D. Academic & Career Advisor (Blacksburg)

JoAnna Lewis
(540) 231-2771
jolewis@vt.edu

MS, Direct Ph.D., Ph.D. Graduate Academic Advisor, NCR

Roxanne Nersesian Paul
(703) 538-8370
roxpaul@vt.edu

Instructional Laboratories

Assistant Professor of Practice

Peter Han
(540) 231-4871
peterh17@vt.edu

Director of Instructional Laboratories

William T. Baumann
(540) 231-4446
baumann@vt.edu

Tech Support/Lab Engineer

Rick Cooper
(540) 231-8390
rfcooper@vt.edu

Instructional Lab/Lab Engineer

Bob Lineberry
(540) 231-5450
lineb@vt.edu

IT and Computing

Computer Systems Administrator

John Ghra
(540) 231-7046
john.ghra@vt.edu

Computer Systems Administrator

Roderick DeHart
(540) 231-4792
rdehart@vt.edu

Computer Systems Administrator

Brandon Russell
(540) 231-3233
rbrand7@vt.edu

For IT and Computing requests, contact support@ece.vt.edu

For research staff members, please see the appropriate research groups.