Virginia Tech®home

ECE Administration & Staff

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Lester Department Head (540) 231-7494
ecedepthead@vt.edu
Jaime De La Ree Assistant Department Head, Undergraduate Education (540) 231-6625
jreelope@vt.edu
Paul Plassmann Graduate Program Director  (540) 231-2160 plassmann@vt.edu
Creed F. Jones Master's of Engineering Program Director (Blacksburg) (540) 231-9850
crjones4@vt.edu
Vassilios Kovanis Master's of Engineering Program Director (D.C., Metro Area) (571) 858-3261 vassilios.kovanis@vt.edu
Scott Dunning Director of ECE Undergraduate Program (540) 231-2133 scottd65@vt.edu
Minerva Sanabria-Padilla Undergraduate/Graduate Enrollment Manager (540) 231-3305
minervas@vt.edu

Business Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Kathy Atkins Business Manager (540) 231-4136
atkins@vt.edu
Kim Medley Accountant (540) 231-6054
kkmedley@vt.edu
Rebecca T. Semones
Payroll Accountant (540) 231-3401 bsemones@vt.edu
Melanie Gilmore
Travel Accountant (540) 231-7008
mgilmore1@vt.edu
Rick Johnston
Facilities Coordinator (540) 231-1623
rickj@vt.edu
Sharon Lawson Sponsored Programs Administrator (540) 231-3313
sharonl@vt.edu

Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Alicia Sutherland ECE Student Services Coordinator (540) 231-2163 alicias@vt.edu
Mary Brewer Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor (A – D) (540) 231-4539
taylorm@vt.edu
Nicole Gholston Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor (E – K, R) (540) 231-3106
nicole7@vt.edu
Kimberly Johnston Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor (L – Q) (540) 231-8393
kim4vt@vt.edu
Susan Broniak Undergraduate Academic & Career Advisor (S – Z) (540) 231-8219
sbroniak@vt.edu
Laura Villada M.S., Direct-Ph.D., Ph.D. Academic Advisor (Blacksburg) (540) 231-7494
vlaura@vt.edu
Celina Gallegos MEng Graduate Program Coordinator - (All Campuses) (571) 858-3120 celinag1@vt.edu
       
Kathleen Enos Operations Manager & MS, Direct Ph.D., Ph.D. Graduate Academic Advisor, (D.C. Metro Area)  571-858-3114 kenos@vt.edu

Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Chelsea Betts Seeber Communications Manager (540) 231-5929 chelseab29@vt.edu
Diana Maher Digital Content Projects Coordinator number dmaher00@vt.edu

Instructional Laboratories

Name Title Phone Email
William T. Baumann Director of Instructional Laboratories (540) 231-4446
baumann@vt.edu
Peter Han Assistant Professor of Practice (540) 231-4871
peterh17@vt.edu
Rick Cooper
Tech Support/Lab Engineer (540) 231-8390
rfcooper@vt.edu

Information Technology & Computing

Name Title Phone Email
Roderick DeHart Computer Systems Administrator (540) 231-4792
rdehart@vt.edu
John Ghra Computer Systems Administrator (540) 231-7046
john.ghra@vt.edu
Brandon Russell
Computer Systems Administrator (540) 231-3233
rbrand7@vt.edu

For IT and Computing requests, contact support@ece.vt.edu

For research staff members, please see the appropriate research groups.